|Title||Start Date & Time||End Date & Time|
|Service Restored: Red Hat Licensing Issues||Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 9:20am|
|Service Maintenance Scheduled: Networks in Multiple Buildings||Monday, November 26, 2018 - 6:00pm||Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 10:00pm|
The instructions below detail how to access and use the Large File Transfer service.
Log in by email address and Identikey password
To find your primary email address, log in to https://cuidm.colorado.edu , click on Manage My Email Addresses, and the address listed under Campus Published Email Address is the address to use.
Log in by CU Login Name and IdentiKey password.
Large File Transfer Service is a web-based program
Log into the Large File Transfer Service and click the Send File tab. Enter the email address of the recipient, and click Choose File or Choose from File Manager to attach the file you need to share. When finished filling in all necessary information, click Send.
The best way to send multiple files or a folder of files is to compress them into a single .zip file and then upload to the file transfer service.
If you would like to give a student or off-campus associate access to the CU Boulder Large File Transfer service so he or she can send you a large file securely, follow these steps:
The associate will receive an email message with a link that will allow the associate to accept the invitation. That link will send the associate to a form to set up their account. The invitation link is only valid for 72 hours.
The account will expire after 14 days. If the student or associate still needs access, send another invitation.
When you send a file to an off-campus associate who doesn't have an IdentiKey, the recipient will be provided a link to access your file. To retrieve the file, the recipient will be prompted to create an account. They can then use that account to download the file again, if needed. The recipient's account will expire after 14 days.
The recipient will not be able to send a file back to you. If you need them to have that ability, invite the recipient using the Invite feature.
All files will be deleted from the system after 14 days.