Skip to main content

Outlook on the web - Change Sharing Permissions of your Calendar

Outlook on the web can be used to publish your calendar with people inside or outside of your organization. This tutorial shows how to change or stop publishing your calendar to those you've given permissions.

Layout:
one column
two columns

Step

Log into Outlook on the web with your CULoginName@colorado.edu and IdentiKey password

Step

Open the App launcher in the upper left hand corner and select Calendar.

Step

Right-click the calendar you want to change publishing settings for. If you're using a touchscreen device, touch and hold the calendar name. Select Sharing permissions from the sub-menu. 

Step

Select the preferred sharing option from the drop down menu to change the sharing options for an individual. To stop sharing your calendar with an individual, click the trash can icon next to the individual. To stop sharing your free/busy status with everyone inside and outside our organization, select "not shared" under my organization.

Note: You will only see the "People outside our organization" section if you have shared your calendar with an individual who doesn't have an @colorado.edu address.